Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice Gets 10 Minutes Cold New Gameplay

A couple of months a ago there was a trailer that caught my eye. The trailer was for a game developed by From Software called Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice. The game got some gameplay clips in the trailer but for the most part it didn’t have much to go off of. Initially I thought the game was another game based around Samurai’s and nothing more, regardless it still held my interest.

At this year’s Gamescom we finally got to see some gameplay and…well uh…it’s not what I thought. From the looks of it Sekiro comes off as a cross between Nioh, Dark Souls, & Dark Souls with some stealth elements which makes sense as FromSoftware made this, Bloodbourne, and Dark Souls. The combat looks good and the graphics are great but keep in mind this was played on PC. Enemy AI seems competent with a good moveset, especially the Chained Ogre who seems to think it’s fighting for the WWE Championship by utilizing drop kicks and powerbombs. One gameplay aspect that’s interesting is that you get a 2 chances before you’re dead, like dead for good. It adds a nice touch and gives you one final chance to finish off a boss or other tougher enemy instead of immediately having to start back at the nearest checkpoint. Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice comes out in 2019 for PC, PlayStation 4, abd Xbox One.

4 thoughts on “Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice Gets 10 Minutes Cold New Gameplay

    1. I’ve been seeing that comparison quite a bit online. What the hell is Tenchu? The graphics are good and they might get slightly better by release.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I just did and I’m genuinely surprised I never heard of it until now considering there’s been 9 games since 1998. The first game dropped a year before I was born but now I’m trying to figure out how the hell I missed the other 8. I might just have to go out, buy and play them now.

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.